Top University in Uttar Pradesh

Top University in Uttar Pradesh

Bennett University
Bennett University
Location Delhi
Type State Private University

Contact Information

Bennett University

Bennett University Plot Nos 8-11, TechZone II, Greater Noida 201310, Uttar Pradesh, India.

  +91 -120 -3948300

Extending the core journalistic principles of Trust, Knowledge and Public Service, Bennett, Coleman and Co. Ltd. (BCCL) established over 177 years ago, has continually undertaken initiatives for the betterment of Indian society. BCCL, through its trust, Bharatiya Jnanpith, instituted one of the most prestigious Indian literary awards, the Gyanpeeth Award, in 1961. Further it has set up number of Educational institutions through its Sahu Jain Foundation. These include Sahu Jain College, Rama Jain College, Murti Devi KanyaVidyalaya (School) and Murti Devi Sanskriti Inter College. Taking a proactive approach in contributing to the improvement of society, BCCL has launched multiple educational initiatives such as Teach India, Times School of Journalism and Newspaper in Education (NIE).

Encouraged by the success of these educational initiatives and with a desire to improve the state of education in India, the group started expanding into the education sector with the launch of TimesPro - which focuses on short-term courses that enhance employability. It is now launching Bennett University, a state private university in Uttar Pradesh that will provide quality professional education to students making them, ‘life and career ready’.

Bennett University has been set up at Greater Noida and commenced operations on 08 Aug 2016, initially with B.Tech and MBA programs. With a focus on giving students a premium learning experience, in an immersive environment at a campus designed by the internationally renowned RSP Architects, coupled with enhanced use of technology to meet students aspirations, the University aims to create a learning atmosphere conducive to both research and practical & entrepreneurial applications.

B.Tech (JEE Based) - Civil, CSE, ECE, EP, MECH

B.Tech (NRI/NRI Sponsored)

B.Tech (Bio-Tech)

B.Tech (CSE,ECE,MECH) Lateral Entry direct admission into 2nd Year 


BA Mass Communication

5Yrs. Integrated BBA-LLB


M.Tech CSE

Ph.D (Fall Semester AY 2017-18)